FULL LIST: Tinubu appoints Wike FCT Minister, Keyamo, aviation

President Bola Tinubu has appointed Nyesom Wike, former governor of Rivers state, as the minister of the federal capital territory (FCT).

Wike is the second southerner to head the FCT after Ajose Adeogun, the only person from the region, who was appointed in 1976.

In a list released by Ajuri Ngelale, special adviser to the president on media and publicity, Tinubu appointed Gboyega Oyetola, former governor of Osun, as the minister of transportation.

He also appointed Festus Keyamo as the minister of aviation and aerospace development.

The list shows that the north-west has 10 ministers, while north-east has six. The north-central and south-west have eight and nine ministers respectively, while south-east and south-south have five each.

According to the portfolios assigned by the president, Tinubu made Bosun Tijani the minister of communications, innovations and digital economy and Wale Edun the person heading the ministry of finance and coordinating minister of economy.

On July 27, Tinubu forwarded a list of 28 nominees to the senate for screening and confirmation.

Again, on August second, the president sent the list of the second batch of ministerial nominees to the senate for screening.

While the senate confirmed the nomination of 45 persons on the list, three nominees, including Nasir el-Rufai, former governor of Kaduna — Stella Okotete (Delta) and Danladi Abubakar (Taraba), were not confirmed due to issues relating to security clearance.

Ngelale said a retreat for the ministerial appointees will hold next week after which they will be sworn-in.

See the list below.


Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy — Bosun Tuani
Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management — Ishak Salako
Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister Of The Economy — Wale Edun
Minister of Marine and Blue Economy — Bunmi Tunji-Ojo
Minister of Power — Adebayo Adelabu
Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare –Tunji Alausa
Minister of Solid Minerals Development — Dele Alake
Minister of Tourism — Lola Ade-John
Minister of Transportation –Adegboyega Oyetola

Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment –Doris Anite
Minister of Innovation, Science and Technology — Uche Nnaji
Minister of State, Labour and Employment — Nkiruka Onyejeocha
Minister of Women Affairs — Uju Kennedy
Minister of Works — David Umahi

Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development — Festus Keyamo
Minister of Youth –Abubakar Momoh
Minister of Humanitarian Affairs And Poverty Alleviation — Betta Edu
Minister of State, Gas Resources –Ekperipe Ekpo
Minister of State, Petroleum Resources –Heineken Lokpobiri
Minister of Sports Development — John Enoh
Minister of Federal Capital Territory –Nyesom Wike

Minister of Art, Culture and The Creative Economy — Hannatu Musawa
Minister of Defence — Mohammed Badaru
Minister of State, Defence — Bello Matawalle
Minister of State, Education — Yusuf T. Sununu
Minister of Housing and Urban Development — Ahmed M. Dangiwa
Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development– Abdullahi T. Gwarzo
Minister of Budget and Economic Planning — Atiku Bagudu
Minister of Environment and Ecological Management (Kaduna)–
Minister Of State, Federal Capital Territory — Mairiga Mahmud
Minister Of State, Water Resources And Sanitation –Bello M. Goronto

Minister of Agriculture and Food Security –Abubakar Kyari
Minister of Education –Tahir Maman
Minister of Interior — Sa’idu A. Alkali
Minister of Foreign Affairs –Yusuf M. Tuggar
Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare — Ali Pate
Minister of Police Affairs –Ibrahim Geidam
Minister of State, Steel Development — U. Maigari Ahmadu

Minister of Steel Development — Shuaibu A. Audu
Minister of Information and National Orientation — Muhammed Idris
Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice — Lateef Fagbemi
Minister of Labour And Employment — Simon B. Lalong
Minister of State, Police Affairs — Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim
Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs –Zephaniah Jisalo
Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation — Joseph Utsev
Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security –Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi

Leave A Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More